Outfit Completer

white sweater plaid scarf maroon jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

The weather has finally warmed up somewhat, enough for me to take photos outside without being bundled up in a huge coat, but it’s still cold enough to require several layers and a big scarf. Or maybe it’s just me, because the cold snap has left me a souvenir – a lingering case of the sniffles 😦 Hopefully it’ll go away before the Lunar New Year. It sucks to be sick during the holiday.

Anyway, about the outfit: I’m a bit tired of gray and black after these last few days, so I decided to bring in some colors. In my enthusiasm, I might have worn one color too many, and the outfit ended up looking kind of awkward… until I had the idea of adding this scarf. It has all the colors of my sweater, jeans, and boots, so it brings them all together as a whole. It sounds like such a no-brainer, doesn’t it, the idea of having a piece that pulls the entire outfit together? Yet I haven’t thought about it before. But now that I do, I’m definitely going to use it more often to make my outfits more cohesive.

white sweater plaid scarf maroon jeans brown boots by 14 shades of greywhite sweater plaid scarf by 14 shades of grey

white sweater plaid scarf maroon jeans by 14 shades of greywhite sweater plaid scarf maroon jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: hand-me-down, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Boots: Vagabond, Scarf: Candie’s

One Comment on “Outfit Completer”

  1. Mike says:

    Tell me about it Salazar. Once, years ago, I was really sick during our Thanksgiving day holiday and I couldn’t eat a single bite; stomach flu. It totally sucked because Thanksgiving is the day for feasting and eating until you can’t eat anymore. And not a single bite passed through my lips on that one. Ugh… I remember that day…
    Anyway, I hope you feel better.

    And your scarf goes so well with the rest of your outfit. Nice coherence between your scarf and the rest of your outfit with all the colors in your scarf matching everything that you have on. That was an excellent addition. Maybe with the way the weather is going there currently, you can find various plaid colored scarves that go well with your outfits. You could even have a sort of matching marathon for a week and see how many colors you can incorporate to go with your scarves!


Leave a Reply

