All Gray, All Day

gray sweater gray coat black jeans black chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

Ever since I moved home and started teaching, January has always been a slow month. We’ve just come out of the New Year and there’s the Lunar New Year around February, so everybody tends to take it easy. Not this year though. Already my two filmmaker workshops have started so my weekend is full again, then I have my usual classes, plus this year I’ve been added to the editing staff of our school’s magazine so there are articles to read, on top of my usual freelance job of script reading and book translating. Ugh, calm down 2016!

Anyway, two things about this outfit: one, there should be more contrast/match between the two grays, but honestly I’m too tired to care. And two, a slender silver long necklace is probably not the best choice with a gray cable-knit sweater, but I kinda like that subtle look. Next time though, I’ll wear it with something darker so it doesn’t get lost.

P/S: This would be a perfect interpretation for this week’s SIA, wouldn’t it?

gray sweater gray coat black jeans by 14 shades of greygray sweater gray coat black jeans black chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

black jeans black chelsea boots by 14 shades of greygray sweater necklace by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: H&M, Jeans: Mango, Coat: Atmosphere, Boots: Din Sko, Necklace: local shop

3 Comments on “All Gray, All Day”

  1. Mike says:

    Wow… That is a lot. You manage so much and yet you do so well with what you do. You’re awesome Salazar!

    But yeah, things just hit you like a tidal wave sometimes, don’t they? I have a lot going on as well. Two major events (which I rather not discuss publicly on the blog) happening just this month alone for me and that I’m preparing for on top of working my regular job and taking care of family at home (I’m basically the caretaker there without the extra pay), there’s hardly a time to even think sometimes.
    I was just thinking this yesterday that 20 years ago, my biggest worry I think was going to school and getting my homework done on time, studying to pass those standardized tests to graduate, doing my chores, and other light responsibilities given to me by my parents. Ah, the troubles of a 12 year old…
    But fast forward it 20 years and I think, “what the heck was I thinking complaining about things like that?!” If only my younger self knew what was in store for him, hahaha….

    But enough with the walk down memory lane.

    Your outfit would be a great SIA interpretation for this challenge. I sort of went the gray route myself for mine, but I told Jess when I submitted my photo that I didn’t care too much for my outfit. It was easy to put together of course, but I’m quite busy this week and it was the only time I had to get my picture taken and e-mail it to her. Too much to do… :/

  2. rachel says:

    LOVE this, i actually like the subtle look between the greys, it blends really nicely and looks like a fab minimalistic look. I hope things calm down for you soon, but in the mean time just enjiy the ride đŸ™‚

  3. […] inspired by Ansel Adams’ “Aspens, Northern New Mexico”. Since I already wore an outfit that would be perfect for SIA by accident, I had to scramble to find something that doesn’t […]


Leave a Reply

