The Girl In The Green Scarf

white sweater green scarf mustard jeans chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

I was channel-surfing the other day and caught the tail end of Confessions of a Shopaholic. It has Hugh Dancy and Krysten Ritter in it, so I paused. Of course, I flipped to another channel pretty quickly (it’s not my kind of movie like, at all), but I saw the part when the main character auctioned off her clothes and told one of the buyers not to pair a green scarf “with yellow”. Well, it just happened I just bought a green scarf, and I think it’ll look great with yellow – albeit it’s forest green, not teal green like in the movie, and my yellow is actually mustard. What shoes go with these pants though, is another question I haven’t managed to answer yet…

white sweater green scarf by 14 shades of grey mustard jeans chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

white sweater green scarf mustard jeans chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey white sweater green scarf mustard jeans by 14 shades of grey

Sweater & Scarf: local shops, Jeans: Cache, Boots: Din Sko, Brooch: vintage

4 Comments on “The Girl In The Green Scarf”

  1. Mike says:

    I think it’s a great combo Salazar. Both colors are sort of dulled down as they are not true green or true yellow (forest green and yellow mustard respectively as you said), but they seem to work really well together. I’d almost go so far as to say that your pants border on being more of a yellowish brown, which essentially is the color of some mustards, at first glance.
    And of course, your brooch goes well with your outfit as it contains the same colors. And the little rabbit on there is cute. 🙂

    And as for your shoes, I think you nailed it with your black boots. It adds a nice finish to your overall look.

  2. I think these colors are gorgeous together!
    Also, that movie was ridiculously painful to watch, but Hugh Dancy made it worth it.

  3. Yeah… but the read isn’t much better. Maybe because I can relate, which I hate to admit. Hunter green and mustard are meant to be together. They’re perfect fall/winter pairs.


Leave a Reply

