Uh…

plaid shirt herringbone jacket black jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

I’ve been sitting here staring at the “Add New Post” page and these outfit photos for nearly half an hour, and I still have no idea what to write. I like the outfit, but there’s not much to say about it (other than the fact that it’s a copy of this catalog look). Nothing’s noteworthy has happened. I could talk about the Golden Globes, but then I realized that I don’t care. I could talk about David Bowie, but I’ve never been a fan so it will be pretentious of me to try. I guess some days the words just won’t come. So here you go. Enjoy these outfit photos with a bunch of words about nothing at all.

plaid shirt herringbone jacket black jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greyplaid shirt herringbone jacket black jeans by 14 shades of grey

plaid shirt herringbone jacket robot brooch by 14 shades of greyblack jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Uniqlo, Jeans: Mango, Jacket: tailor, Boots: Topshop, Brooch: self-made (it was a necklace pendant that was broken so I glued a pin to the back to turn it into a brooch)

6 Comments on “Uh…”

  1. Mike says:

    I’ve had days like that before, believe me. There are times when I just don’t have an ounce of a subject to write on and I end up racking my brain trying to come up with something that I hope is coherent, much like I’m doing right now, ha!
    I believe that’s a form of “Writer’s Block”, in which case, I usually turn to a safe but banal topic; the weather.
    But go check out Jen’s blog. She posted around the same time that you did. I think that you’ll like it!

  2. momofdox says:

    I love your little robot pin! Great re-purposing!

  3. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. Each week I am really impressed how your add color to the 14 shades of gray. This herring bone blazer with blue plaid is awesome!

  4. LOL, I haven definitely been there and really am there often. Sometimes trying to figure out what to say can be the hardest part of an outfit post. Thanks for your honesty and cute outfit!!

    -Melissa
    http://www.Mahogany-Closet.com

  5. rachel says:

    ohh i know only too well how you feel. Sometimes i just feel like saying: This is an outfit. The end. LOL!
    Its hard as we often have to write on a daily basis and often there is not much to say. However, i do have something to say. This jacket.. LOVE!! I’ve been looking for something like it actually. The little necklace-come-brooch is awesome on the collar!
    Hope you’re having a great week sweetie xxx

  6. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    I really like this jacket! And sometimes it’s OK to have nothing to say. Give the brain a tiny break.


Leave a Reply

