Second Semester

black turtleneck black blazer navy jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

It’s the second week of the new year, and also the second week of my second semester teaching solo. At the end of the last semester, it wasn’t clear if I was going to keep teaching this class or not (I taught Film Analysis 1 last semester, so this semester I would go on to teach Film Analysis 2), and the students were kind of disappointed when I told them I didn’t know yet. So I was glad to find out I still got the same class, and it was really heartwarming to hear the students cheering when I walked into the classroom.

Now, onto a new semester with more superhero and fantasy movies!

black turtleneck black blazer navy jeans by 14 shades of greyblack turtleneck black blazer fox brooch by 14 shades of grey

navy jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

Top & Brooch: local shops, Blazer: Warehouse, Jeans: Mango, Boots: Betts

5 Comments on “Second Semester”

  1. Mike says:

    I couldn’t help but smile at your post today Salazar. It sounds like your students really love you as their teacher. Only awesome teachers receive that kind of applause when they walk into a class at the beginning of a semester. I’ve seen it before.
    Well, congratulations on successfully completing your first solo of teaching. I’m sure that you will do even better with this next semester! Rock on!

    Cool outfit by the way. Love the black and white combo. And as crazy as it sounds, that’s what I got going today, except that my shirt is plain white and I got my favorite black jacket/sweater (not quite sure what to call it) on. With all of the snow that we’re now getting, I felt inspired to wear white to celebrate our first full blast of winter. I knew that it was only a matter of time before it came.

  2. love the unexpected pattern on the boots.

  3. Love how you layered the striped shirt with a jacket! The boots are incredible! I wish you all the best with your teaching endeavors. My family is mostly teachers, so I understand how much work and dedication it takes to be a successful teacher!

  4. LOVE this outfit! And YAY for your students’ reactions! Looking AND feeling good — can’t get better than that 😀

  5. C.K. says:

    You can never go wrong with black & white stripes. Great outfit.


Leave a Reply

