Very, Very, Very, Very, Very, Very, Very Dark Blue Tights

black wool dress mustard scarf black boots by 14 shades of grey

That’s a Father Ted reference in the title, in case you’re wondering (my third favorite sitcom, after The IT Crowd and Black Books.) I chose that because my tights are actually not black but very, very, very dark blue. Not that anyone can tell, since my dress is long enough and the boots high enough that the tights are barely visible. Usually I hate it when the colors in my outfit are close in shade but do not match – blacks that don’t match are one of my biggest sartorial pet peeves – but these are fleece-lined, and with the recent drop in the temperature, I wouldn’t wear anything else.

black wool dress mustard scarf black boots by 14 shades of greyblack wool dress mustard scarf by 14 shades of grey

black wool dress mustard scarf dragonfly brooch by 14 shades of greyblack wool dress black boots by 14 shades of grey

Dress: tailor, Scarf: Forever 21, Boots: Esprit (hand-me-down), Brooch: Bijou Brigitte

5 Comments on “Very, Very, Very, Very, Very, Very, Very Dark Blue Tights”

  1. Mike says:

    It’s a good look for you Salazar and it looks very warm as I’m guessing that Hanoi is experiencing a cold snap like we are over here right now.

    And that’s one of my pet peeves too Salazar. As someone who wears black 95% of the time, I pride myself on making sure that all of my shades of black are as close to each other as possible. Or if not not that, at least make it so that it doesn’t look “top-heavy” (ex. a darker black on top of a lighter black – it just looks weird to me).

    Also, I’d like to point out that yesterday was my 2 year anniversary of following your blog, according to my “happiness” / ranting journal that I still keep. Hard to believe that it’s been 2 years already.

  2. Thanks for linking up to ToYou look great in this outfit.

  3. momofdox says:

    LOVE this outfit on you! Fleece-lined leggings are wonderful, aren’t they? We had a wind chill of sub-zero temps this morning, so I was very happy to wear a pair under my sweater dress to church today!

  4. myemya says:

    so, so, so, so Dark than i think was black tights 😉

  5. Lisa says:

    Just popped over from Kezzie’s blog.
    Gorgeoues dress, the whole outfit is super cute and the brooch is perfect as she said it was.
    As for Black Books, what a wonderful series that was. Dylan Moran was so good in that role.
    Lisa x


Leave a Reply

