“That’s no moon”

white turtleneck trench coat black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

Welcome to the first outfit post of 2016! I think I may have found a new direction for the blog – accessories. Or, rather, jewelries. After buying a couple of new things as a Christmas/New Year present for myself (including this necklace), I realized that I have tons of them – a lot of brooches and necklaces, and a few bracelets too – and I don’t wear them enough. So from now on, I’m going to wear at least one piece with each outfit. It’s also kind of a shopping ban to stop me from buying any new jewelry (though we all know I don’t do too well with bans, but we’ll see how it turns out.)

Speaking of this necklace, I looked it up online and found that Modcloth used to sell it for nearly $60. Guess how much my local shop sells it for? $7! I’m feeling quite smug about it, as you can understand. Also, Modcloth’s name for this necklace is “Glimpse the Lune”, hence my reference to the moon in the title (it’s actually a Star Wars quote, but it’s apt, isn’t it?)

white turtleneck trench coat black jeans black boots by 14 shades of greywhite turtleneck black jeans by 14 shades of grey

white turtleneck necklace by 14 shades of greywhite turtleneck black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

Sweater & Jeans: hand-me-down, Boots: Hush Puppies, Necklace: local shop, Coat: Mango

One Comment on ““That’s no moon””

  1. I immediately caught the star wars reference and I’m so glad you did. I need to wear more of my jewels too. I realized how much I’d been neglecting them this past week while I was home and dressing in my non-scrubs wardrobe.


Leave a Reply

