A Year In Review: 2015

It’s been an interesting year, style-wise. I stuck to my weekly capsule and continued to streamline my wardrobe as well as my style, and it’s reflected in these favorite looks:

white shirt gray sweatshirt blue jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greyblue gingham shirt black skirt black booties by 14 shades of grey

bird print shirt pleated midi skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of greyblue striped shirt white jeans brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

striped top wool blazer black jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greystriped top black midi skirt yellow heeled oxfords by 14 shades of grey

navy shirt burgundy jeans black pumps by 14 shades of greywhite shirt black pants beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt brown printed skirt heeled sandals by 14 shades of greyred striped tee floral skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

blue print blouse linen pants brown loafers by 14 shades of greywhite button-up boyfriend jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

white top brushstroke skirt black pumps by 14 shades of greygingham shirt embroidered cardigan black pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

black blazer boyfriend jeans black heels by 14 shades of greynavy dress black heels pink belt by 14 shades of grey

There are bumps along the way, of course. Sometimes on Monday I still stand in front of my closet wandering what the heck I’m going to wear that is going to fit into a capsule. And then there’s the age-old problem of proportions. A lot of the pieces featured in my “favorite” list end up in the “least favorite” list too (sometimes they’re outfits from the same week!), which goes to show, it’s less about the clothes themselves but more about how you put them together:

maroon jeans navy blazer gray sweatshirt brown booties by 14 shades of greyblack blazer white turtlecneck black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

gray sweatshirt mustard jeans high heeled boots by 14 shades of greybue striped shirt khaki pleated skirt black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

grey wide-leg pants navy top brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of greynavy plaid shirt navy sweatshirt black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

Another thing I like about the weekly capsule is that it allows me to post more regularly, but I also have to admit that it can get a bit boring at times. So next year I’m not doing it any more. Maybe I’ll do an occasional one just to keep from getting rusty, but I’m going to have to look for a new focus for the blog. Well, that’s part of the fun, isn’t it? See you guys next year!

4 Comments on “A Year In Review: 2015”

  1. Mike says:

    It’s been a great year Salazar and I am happy to be here for the book reviews, the SIA challenges and just the little everyday happenings that we occasionally chat about. My favorite one was about our daily commute and our similar experiences with the bus. πŸ˜‰
    Looking forward to next year, new challenges, new opportunities, new friends. Okay, I’m sounding a bit corny here but I think I made my point; 2016 will be awesome!
    Happy New Year!

  2. Mica says:

    You had some very stylish outfits for 2015! Hope that 2016 is a great year for you and you meet all your goals blog-wise πŸ™‚

    Away From The Blue Blog

  3. Great looks. Happy New Year!

  4. I Say Oui says:

    I like that look with the dark blue high-collared shirt. I bought a blouse like that recently. Also love that tulip skirt. And that last blue dress looks really nice on you.


Leave a Reply

