Weekly Capsule 51.2: Subtle Christmas

gray sweater green scarf maroon jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

Since I already had the maroon jeans out and Christmas is right around the corner, I decided to play around with the red + green + white combo a bit. You can see that each piece is a more diluted or faded version of each of those colors (well, I guess you can call gray a “version” of white :P) Yeah, I’m dressing in themes again, but I’m running out of outfit ideas, and besides, if you can’t dress for Christmas, what can you dress for, right?

In other news, I still haven’t figured out how to tie this scarf without looking like I was being eaten alive…

gray sweater green scarf maroon jeans by 14 shades of greygray sweater green scarf maroon jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

gray sweater green scarf maroon jeans black boots by 14 shades of greygray sweater green scarf by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: H&M, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Scarf: local shop, Boots: Hush Puppies

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 51.2: Subtle Christmas”

  1. Mike says:

    Haha, for a minute there, I didn’t think that you were posting anything today Salazar. I usually get the e-mail update around 7 or a little after as I’m usually on my computer around that time. 😉

    I like this combo. It has the theme of Christmas without it being over the top bright. Your green scarf goes well with you “grayish brown” sweatshirt. And of course the maroon adds a bit of flair to the whole Christmas theme.

    I sort of did what you did last week. I dressed for Christmas. I wore a light green shirt one day, a burgundy colored shirt the next, a dark green shirt the day after and the final day, I wore a bright red shirt. I doubt anyone noticed my “Christmas style” but I sort of enjoyed doing it. But now I sort of “scared” myself with all that color because now I’m back to my grey and black this week. Can’t go too long without at least one of those! 😛


Leave a Reply

