Weekly Capsule 51.1: Meh

black embroidered sweatshirt maroon jeans brown ankle boots by 14 shades of grey

I’ve talked about this a lot of times before, but it’s worth repeating: my favorite outfits are usually ones that I don’t spend a lot of time planning. It may sound weird, but it actually makes sense. I just grab things and throw them on because I know they work together. Most of my “planned” outfits, on the other hand, end up looking overwrought because I overthink them.

Like this one. Looks relatively simple, doesn’t it? And it started out simply enough. I just thought, Hey, I haven’t worn that embroidered sweatshirt in a while, and I haven’t paired it with those maroon jeans, maybe I should give it a go. But then on Monday morning, it turned out to be colder than I thought so I had to wear my thermal shirt underneath, which added bulk, and I had to figure out what scarf to wear with it so it doesn’t cover up the embroideries. It ended up… not terrible, but not exactly my favorite either.

black embroidered sweatshirt maroon jeans by 14 shades of greymaroon jeans brown ankle boots by 14 shades of grey

black embroidered sweatshirt by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: Atmosphere, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Scarf: Forever21, Boots: hand-me-down

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 51.1: Meh”

  1. Mike says:

    But it worked out for you anyway! It’s a nice look for you. And what is most important is that it keeps you warm. I made a very bad mistake over the weekend and underestimated the weather’s sudden drop in temperature and didn’t wear enough layers. Needless to say, my long wait at the bus stop was not a pleasant one.

    Between the embroidered pattern on your shirt and your maroon pants, it makes for a nice balance of color, which always helps “warm” up these cold drab days of winter.


Leave a Reply

