Inspired By Marvel’s Ladies #3: Darcy Lewis

gray coat maroon cardigan black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

For my last look in the week inspired by the female characters of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, I chose Darcy Lewis, Jane Foster’s sidekick from Thor. Actually my style is closer to Jane’s, which is more utilitarian and less cutesy than Darcy’s, but Jane usually wears a plaid shirt and my one plaid shirt is in the wash, so Darcy it is. This is probably the loosest interpretation of all the outfits, but it still has all the elements of a Darcy outfit – layers, boots, a comfy coat, a scarf, and a beanie. I wore my maroon cardigan to mimic Darcy’s maroon beanie, and chose my stripes-and-stars scarf because it looks comic book-y somehow. Yes, this is similar to the last time I wore this coat, but… eh. I don’t care. When you run a personal style blog for nearly 5 years, you’re bound to repeat outfits sometimes.

And that concludes my Marvel-themed week. That was just what I needed to refresh my wardrobe. And the fun part? With some tweaks, I’d have my costumes for next Halloween!

gray coat maroon cardigan black jeans by 14 shades of greygray coat maroon cardigan black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey


Yes, I know she’s wearing a dress here

maroon cardigan black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of greymaroon cardigan blue scarf by 14 shades of grey

Cardigan & Boots: local shops, Jeans: Mango, Coat & Hat: H&M, Scarf: gift

And my looks this week:

navy dress black heels pink belt by 14 shades of greyherringbone jacket black jeans black chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

gray coat maroon cardigan black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

One Comment on “Inspired By Marvel’s Ladies #3: Darcy Lewis”

  1. Mike says:

    You did great Salazar! All of your outfits were awesome and I learned about some new interesting characters from Marvel that I didn’t know about.
    And you’re right. You have some pretty cool outfits for Halloween next year that are not really costumes so they can serve as a practical purpose as well.

    Have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

