Adventure In Coloring III

More finished coloring pages! Like I said last time, I’m learning how to paint leaves more realistically, and now I’m beginning to get the hang of it. Next stop: learning how to mix colors so that they come out evenly (you can see that sometimes my leaves – in the same painting – are different shades of green), and maybe branching out from my usual subjects of flora and fauna:

coloring - seahorse by 14 shades of greycoloring - poppies by 14 shades of grey

coloring - christmas cactus by 14 shades of grey

coloring - blue hydrangea by 14 shades of greycoloring - pink hyndrangea by 14 shades of grey

coloring - maple leaves by 14 shades of grey

2 Comments on “Adventure In Coloring III”

  1. Mike says:

    These are really great Salazar! I especially like the last one with the fall leaves. I like how you added a little green to the smallest leaf, showing the transition of color, as leaves often show in the fall. So realistic! I’ll have to show you some of my coloring projects sometime.

  2. […] been a while since I dabbled at coloring with watercolor, and I’ve missed it, but the whole thing has become so much of a hassle […]


Leave a Reply

