Weekly Capsule 48.2: Tics And Habits

black blazer boyfriend jeans black heels by 14 shades of grey

This outfit is pretty simple, but I think it’s one of my favorites in a while – boyfriend jeans, blazers, and simple black pumps are just the right combo of put-together and comfy that I like for my style, while the scarf (a Teachers’ Day present from my students) and the feather pin add a bit of fun.

Anyway, I’ve noticed that I have the habit of always pushing up the sleeves of whatever shirt or sweater I’m wearing. Jackets and blazers too (like here). Unless it’s really cold out, my sleeves are always cuffed or scrunched up. It’s probably not a very good habit since all of my long-sleeved tops are messed up, and I don’t know why I do it. I only noticed it because I know somebody with the exact opposite habit – she always pushes her sleeves down. 3/4-length sleeves are not her friends. But I guess we all have our tics and habits, right? Whatever makes you more comfortable.

black blazer boyfriend jeans black heels by 14 shades of greyblack blazer boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of grey

black blazer black-and-white floral scarf by 14 shades of greyblack blazer boyfriend jeans black heels by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Uniqlo, Blazer: Warehouse, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Heels: local shop, Scarf: gift, Pin: Forever21

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 48.2: Tics And Habits”

  1. Mike says:

    That’s so nice that your students gave you a scarf for a gift! They must think a lot of you and think that you’re a great teacher (which I’m sure that you are!). And that’s a great scarf by the way! They know your style. 😉

    And yep, we all have our habits that we do without even thinking about them. Like for me, when I wear my cardigan jacket (like I am today), I always wear it with the collar out, particularly in the winter to help shield my neck from the cold. And while I certainly don’t do this with my shirts (that would look too unkempt, not to mention weird), it’s always a “go to” for me when I wear jackets. I don’t know why. But like you said, whatever habits that we have, they make us more comfortable. 🙂

  2. I always push my sleeves up too! I think it makes things look better on – but you’re right, they stretch out. :/ I love that blazer!

  3. Kezzie says:

    My friend Zoe ALWAYS pulls her sleeves down- she has a habit of pulling them right over her hands and sitting there with her mouth poking down one of the sleeves! I don’t think I have a habit either way! I do tend to rub my left arm above the elbow when I wear short sleeved tops too!x


Leave a Reply

