Weekly Capsule 47.4: Teachers’ Day

brown plaid dress blue brooch brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

Last Friday was Teachers’ Day in Vietnam, and I wore this to a celebration at the school and a lunch with my co-workers. Compared to how I wore this dress earlier in the week, this styling seems much more “me”. Which is not to say I don’t like the other outfit – for one thing, it’s really easy to just throw on a dress and a pair of shoes, and my style has been moving toward that simplified direction for a while now – but it’s fun to accessorize too. Especially when you got a brooch that is the exact match to the blue plaid in the dress.

brown plaid dress blue brooch by 14 shades of greybrown plaid dress blue brooch by 14 shades of grey

Dress: tailor, Brooch: vintage, Flats: Footglove

A round-up of my looks this week:

white print top black pants blue oxfords by 14 shades of greybrown plaid dress blue oxfords by 14 shades of grey

black striped top black pants brown loafers by 14 shades of greybrown plaid dress blue brooch brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 47.4: Teachers’ Day”

  1. Mike says:

    It’s a great look for you Salazar! You are so good with coordinating colors. The other day, you had your super cool blue oxfords on to match the blue in your outfit. And today, you have a cool brooch that does the same job. Perfecto!
    You deserve to celebrate too. You’ve just about finished your first semester teaching solo! Congrats!

    SUPER tired after being off yesterday (back at work today) and I had to get up extra early because the buses are on a limited schedule. Glad that I made coffee at home before coming in; I need it. My internal clock is totally off.

    So I can’t think of a clever way to say this so I’ll just say “Happy Friday”!

  2. I absolutely love this dress on you. The fit and print are absolutely perfect. And that brooch is also wonderful. Love this look!

  3. Kezzie says:

    You’re right, this is totally you. Elegant simplicity. You have totally been my brooch inspiration and you were the reason I started to like brooches again and wear them. I love that delicate blue one, it is so pretty!!!
    I’m going to try to get my SIA worn and photographed today. Looking firward to seeing yours-are your blue oxfords going to be involved? Hope all is well.
    I forgot to ask again, was there any possibility you could like my Facebook picture in tge competition at all please? Id be v grateful if so!!x


Leave a Reply

