Weekly Capsule 47.3: Back to Basic

black striped top black pants brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

Happy Thanksgiving to my US readers!

A simple outfit today because it’s finals for one of my classes, and I just wanted to focus on the exam. Finals are tough for teachers too, you know. Though to be fair, finals in film schools may be more enjoyable than most – I had the class watch and break down the structure of Shaun of the Dead. How many of you got to watch a zombie movie for your tests? (And most of the students did quite well, if I do say so myself.)

black striped top black pants by 14 shades of greyblack striped top black pants brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

black striped top black pants brown loafers by 14 shades of greyblack striped top minimalist necklace by 14 shades of grey

Top: Old Navy, Pants & Necklace: local shops, Loafers: Footglove

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 47.3: Back to Basic”

  1. Mike says:

    Thanks Salazar! As you know, today is Thanksgiving for us, a time to share our thankfulness to all for what we have. And while not to take away from your discussion, I want to share one thing that I’m thankful for on here. I’m thankful for you and your blog Salazar. If I hadn’t found it back in 2014, I would have never met you, Jen or Jess and we all never would have become friends. And I met many other wonderful people since because of your blog. So, thanks Salazar!

    But moving on to your post, how awesome is that that your students got to watch a zombie movie for their final?! I certainly didn’t get to for any of my finals! You’re a good teacher Salazar. They are so lucky. No “Citizen Kane” for them!

    And you nearly made it through your first semester of teaching solo. Congratulations! 🙂

  2. Happy Thanksgiving. This sweater is awesome! Do you come to my Thanksgiving party? http://wp.me/p3FTnC-3QY

  3. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. Happy Thanksgiving

  4. Mica says:

    Watching a movie would make an exam much less stressful, even if you did have to write about it afterwards! 🙂

    I like your striped top here, nice neutral outfit with the black pants 🙂

    Away From The Blue Blog


Leave a Reply

