Weekly Capsule 47.2: Student Style

brown plaid dress blue oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Confession: I totally copied this outfit off of a student. Well, not the exact outfit, but I saw a student wearing a shirt dress with oxfords, and thought I could give that a try. Usually I would belt this dress, but it looks awkward somehow, so I eschewed the belt for a more loose-fitting silhouette. It’s a little funkier than my usual style, but I like it. Plus the blue shoes pick up on the touch of blue in the plaid, and that just warms my matchy-matchy heart.

brown plaid dress by 14 shades of greybrown plaid dress blue oxfords by 14 shades of grey

brown plaid dress blue oxfords by 14 shades of greybrown plaid dress leaf pin by 14 shades of grey

Dress: tailor, Shoes: Max Dorian, Pin: Forever21

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 47.2: Student Style”

  1. Mike says:

    A great look for you Salazar! It works! And I like that; “matchy-matchy heart”. 🙂

  2. Such a perfect look!!! This also pleases my color-coordinated heart! 😀

  3. Mike says:

    Well put Jen! 🙂


Leave a Reply

