Weekly Capsule 47.1: Statement Shoes

 white print top black pants blue oxfords by 14 shades of grey

A couple of weeks ago, while cleaning out my shoe rack to put away summer shoes and take out winter ones, I realized something: in my attempt to make my wardrobe more cohesive, my shoe collection has become quite boring. True, I still have my red T-straps and my vintage green cut-out heels, but I hardly ever wear them anymore. Now it’s all black or brown shoes for me.

That is why, upon seeing these sky-blue oxfords, I made my first impulse purchase in quite a while – they look so fun! With them on, I can keep the rest of the outfit simple, which suits me right to the ground. The color actually goes quite well with the rest of my wardrobe, and I got a few compliments on them already, so I’m sure this is one of the impulse purchases I’m not going to regret.

 white print top black pants blue oxfords by 14 shades of grey white print top black pants by 14 shades of grey

 white print top by 14 shades of greyblack pants blue oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Top & Pants: local shops, Shoes: Max Dorian

5 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 47.1: Statement Shoes”

  1. Mike says:

    Your shoes are great Salazar! I must admit that I’ve never seem blue oxfords before. Its always been brown or black. They’re a good look for you and is a purchase that you can be proud of. Great find! And nope, no regrets for this purchase! Awesome job!

  2. Yes, awesome shoes! They totally look like you! 😀

  3. Mike says:

    I so agree Jen! 🙂

  4. Kezzie says:

    They are TOTALLY you!!! Amazing colour and so simple and stylish! I have some very similar but mine are light grey and they are so comfy!!!
    Whose turn is it for SIA this week?x

    I have a favour to ask- I’ve entered Lady Vintage’s competition to style one of their dresses and send in a photo and if you liked my picture best out of the entries, I’d love it if you felt able to vote for me by liking my picture! Cheeky, I know, but I really want to win- never won anything like that before!
    https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.864013323713000.1073741877.144939495620390&type=1&l=8c4891a181

  5. Mica says:

    Those shoes are lovely, great impulse buy! 🙂

    I have mostly neutral shoes in my wardrobe also, only because I really don’t wear bright shoes that often! As much as I admire them on other people 🙂

    Away From The Blue Blog


Leave a Reply

