Weekly Capsule 46.2: Accessory Slump

blue print shirt maroon jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

I’ve been a little bored with my accessories, especially when I wore something with a big pattern like this, which doesn’t work with either my brooches or my necklaces. That’s why I tend to reach for my scarves if I want to add something to my outfit. Except the weather has been annoyingly unpredictable lately – cold and rainy one day, warm and muggy the next – so sometimes I just can’t be bothered. Do you guys have any suggestion to keep your accessories interesting?

blue print shirt maroon jeans by 14 shades of greyblue print shirt maroon jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Oxfords: Vagabond

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 46.2: Accessory Slump”

  1. Mike says:

    Hmm… This may not be accurate as I don’t know much about this subject, but perhaps you could pair your accessories with certain outfits that work well with one another, like certain bracelets or scarves with certain shirts or shoes that you wear. Or maybe you could go with the more direct approach and wear certain accessories on certain days of the week. And if you get bored with that, you can switch days and change it up a little. For example, you wear one color bracelet on Wednesdays but after a few weeks, decided to wear that same bracelet on Fridays, something like that. Hope this helps generate some ideas.

  2. Adriele says:

    I usually have a few staples (plain earrings, necklace, bracelet) that I will either mix with a bold piece OR wear allllll of the staples together- if I want to mix it up. Otherwise I tend to go a little light on accessories. Scarves are my fall/winter go-to.

    Super cute look!

    Stopping by from the Pleated Poppy link-up!

    -Adriele
    http://www.StyleAssisted.com

  3. happinessatmidlife says:

    When I struggle with accessories, I always reach for more dainty items like a pair of stud earrings with some fun rings. Sometimes, less is more. I love the color pairing of this outfit.

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

    Hope to see your Thursday for TBT Fashion link up.

  4. btrflygl says:

    Earrings! I love earrings and have all kinds of different styles. They can really dress up a plain outfit, and you don’t have to wear any other jewelry with them.


Leave a Reply

