Weekly Capsule 46.1 & SIA: Capax Infiniti

maroon jeans black tee gray cardigan white scarf black chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

For my interpretation of this week’s SIA, the gorgeous mural “Capax Infiniti” by Faith47, I decided to go the obvious route and just recreate the colors – the reddish shade of the brick wall (I know my jeans look more purple than red but that’s my color correction. If I got my jeans to the color they are in real life, I would look like an Oompa-Loompa), and shades of white, gray, and black of the painting itself. My scarf is a reflection of the soft pleats of the girl’s dress too. I thought about making an “infinity” necklace, which would’ve been the perfect finishing touch, but I didn’t have the time. Ah well. It may not be the most exciting outfit, but it gets the job done.

Don’t forget to check Jen’s blog tomorrow for other outfits inspired by this mural!

maroon jeans black tee gray cardigan white scarf black by 14 shades of greymaroon jeans gray cardigan black chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Uniqlo, Cardigan: Forever21, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Scarf: Target, Boots: Din Sko

6 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 46.1 & SIA: Capax Infiniti”

  1. Mike says:

    You did a great job Salazar! I think that your maroon pants work well with the mural’s colors. I group the colors maroon, burgundy and brick red as similar on the color spectrum so I think that there was a lot of ways to go about in interpreting this work.

    I like it!

    See you at the round up tomorrow! And is it just me, or did Hanoi experience some heavy rain again? The ground looks wet.

    • Salazar says:

      Oh yeah, we just got some rain, but it’s going to warm up soon. Again.

      • Mike says:

        Yeah, it sure looks like it. Our “rainy season” (usually between September – Mid November) has been unusually dry this year. Instead, we’re getting abundant sunshine and rather warm weather, well, warm for us anyway. I won’t get my hopes up for a mild winter this year, but this is a good start so far.

  2. I love this outfit! Perfect colors.

  3. […] is SIA co-founder Salazar @ 14 Shades of Grey, in a sleek, modern look that captures all the colors in the inspiration […]

  4. Noelle says:

    I really love how the whole outfit comes together. Sometimes, simple is the best.


Leave a Reply

