Weekly Capsule 45.3: Cowgirl

polka dot chambray shirt black skirt brown boots by 14 shades of grey

I feel a bit like a cowgirl in this outfit. Perhaps it’s the combination of the denim shirt, the skirt, and boots. Of course I had to add a twee owl brooch, but now that I think about it, my Western-themed brooch would’ve been much more on point.

P/S: I didn’t think these boots would work with a skirt since they’re cut a little higher than my ankles and therefore can make my legs look even stumpier, but then I thought, What the heck. And they kinda worked, didn’t they? At least my legs don’t look any stumpier than they already are.

polka dot chambray shirt owl brooch by 14 shades of greyblack skirt brown boots by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Gap, Skirt & Boots & Brooch: hand-me-down

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 45.3: Cowgirl”

  1. Mike says:

    I think that you look great Salazar! Your brown boots compliment the rest of your outfit quite well. It does kind of give you a “cowgirl” look without going over the top. Overall, it’s a nice look for you. And of course, your owl brooch is awesome!

  2. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. I love the accent on the blouse. It make the outfit interesting and pop.


Leave a Reply

