Weekly Capsule 45.2: Utilized

gray sweatshirt black skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

Yeah, this is pretty much exactly the same outfit as the last time I wore this skirt and these shoes, only with a different top, but like I said, these shoes have been falling apart and I’m trying to wear them out as much as possible so that I can retire them with a clear conscience. The other two pairs have literally crumbled – that’s how destructive our climate is – but these guys are still holding on, though their heels are all chewed up (it’s the price for having a dog.) As for the sweatshirt, well, I know I just wore it yesterday but today I teach a different class so nobody else knows 😛

gray sweatshirt black skirt by 14 shades of greygray sweatshirt brooch by 14 shades of grey

black skirt black heels by 14 shades of greygray sweatshirt black skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: H&M, Skirt & Shoes: hand-me-down, Brooch: vintage

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 45.2: Utilized”

  1. Mike says:

    Good strategy concerning the sweatshirt! I do the same with my black cardigan sometimes on days when it’s not too hot and I’m not sweating like crazy (thank you autumn). Sometimes I need it to help compliment my look if I’m wearing lighter colors (always have to have the black in there). But after the 2nd day of use, it’s ready for the laundry basket. 😛


Leave a Reply

