Weekly Capsule 44.2: Unofficial Break

hot air balloon shirt white skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

I actually wore this on Wednesday. The rest of my week was a little crazy in term of schedule so I didn’t really think about blog-worthy outfits; I just grabbed whatever was clean. And to be honest, I wanted a break from the whole weekly capsule thing too. As successful as it may be, I don’t think I’m going to do it again next year. I’ve got a firm enough grasp on my closet that I don’t need it anymore.

hot air balloon shirt white skirt by 14 shades of greywhite skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Zara, Skirt: Zalora, Shoes: Esprit (hand-me-down), Belt: thrifted

So this week doesn’t really have a capsule – it’s just two outfits with this same skirt:

black tee white skirt brown plaid scarf brown heels by 14 shades of greyhot air balloon shirt white skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

5 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 44.2: Unofficial Break”

  1. Mike says:

    You’ve done so well with your weekly capsule thing Salazar and it seems to have worked out well for you. But it’s also good to take a break from your routine every now and then. I do that too. Once I get used to doing something a certain way, I get too comfortable with it and I get bored after a while. So I break away from it and do something different. Helps keep life interesting I guess.

    But whatever you decide to do is fine Salazar. You always look nice. Whether it’s a professional look for your teaching job, a more casual look for a weekend event, or one of your SIA outfits, you have a knack for choices of color, pattern and overall good taste in how you present yourself.

    I’ve said before that I don’t know much about fashion, but from what I’ve seen, you’ve always had a very neat, modest and all around nice presentation. And that’s what’s most important.

    I hope that I’ve said everything here in a good way. Forgive me if I didn’t. It’s Friday and I’ve had quite a stressful week. I’m ready for the weekend…

    Happy Friday!

    • Salazar says:

      Thanks Mike! Enjoy your weekend. My week has been kind of stressful too, so I’m going to escape into a book for a while…

      • Mike says:

        You’re welcome Salazar!
        And yes, same here. Happy to have a few days off to catch up with my reading and other tasks that I want to do. And catching up with some sleep wouldn’t hurt either. 🙂

  2. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. I love this combination. It is unexpected, but works fabulous. Great look!

  3. […] ready to go, when I happened to check my archives and realized I’ve worn this exact outfit before. Just with different shoes (and a belt). Oops. But hey, we all repeat outfits all the time, so […]


Leave a Reply

