SIA: The Seasons

This week’s SIA inspiration is “The Seasons” series by Alphonse Mucha, and we got some really cool looks to cover, so let’s get to it!

First up is Mike, who put together four looks with different primary-colored shirts as a nod to each of the seasons. How cool is that?

22_salazar_mucha_mike

Up next we have Erin of Loop Looks, who actually wore this outfit before my SIA announcement, but it works so well with the “Autumn” panel, so why not, right?

Our co-host Jen of Librarian for Life and Style not only took inspiration from the “Summer” panel with its soft shades of blue and red, she also mimics the pose:

Noelle of The Classy Junk also took her inspiration from the “Autumn” panel, and her choice of background is pretty appropriate too:

Finally, here’s me:

black tee white skirt brown plaid scarf brown heels by 14 shades of grey

And that concludes another successful SIA! Thank you ladies and gentleman for participating, and remember, another SIA inspiration will be out next week!

3 Comments on “SIA: The Seasons”

  1. Mike says:

    Great job everyone! Very creative ideas and interpretations for these sets of paintings. This was an especially fun one for me to do. I told Salazar as I was submitting my photos that I got the idea for the primary colors theme from the library where I work. We use color stickers on the children’s seasonal books to help us organize them better and to help us identify books that we may need for a particular season and need to grab quickly. We use green to represent spring, red to represent summer, yellow (or orange in some cases) to represent fall, and blue to represent winter.
    This is how I decided to interpret this SIA challenge, as my color schemes in my wardrobe are pretty limited.

    So, great SIA choice, loved doing it as always.

    And now I shall go and listen to Vivaldi’s “Four Seasons” to celebrate, as Alphonse Mucha’s paintings have inspired me musically as well. 😉

  2. Noelle says:

    Aw, everyone looks so good and seasonal 🙂


Leave a Reply

