Weekly Capsule 43.4: Something Different

navy gingham shirt black polka dot skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

Normally on Friday I would just put together items I still have left over from the capsule, which in this case is the gingham shirt and the black skirt, but I’m feeling a little bored with it – plus I’ve worn those two items together before – so I break the rules by bringing out this skirt. Well, I made the rules, so it would be silly if I can’t break it every now and then.

I’m also trying to get back into pattern mixing, but apparently I’m a little rusty because this outfit ends up being less than cohesive. If the my shirt was black or the skirt was blue, it would’ve looked better.

navy gingham shirt black polka dot skirt by 14 shades of greyblack polka dot skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

Shirt & Skirt: local shops, Belt: thrifted, Shoes: Esprit (hand-me-down)

My looks this week:

gray embroidered cardigan black skirt black heels by 14 shades of greywhite shirt black cardigan black pants brown heels by 14 shades of grey

gingham shirt embroidered cardigan black pants black flats by 14 shades of greynavy gingham shirt black polka dot skirt black heels by 14 shades of grey

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 43.4: Something Different”

  1. Mike says:

    I think it looks good Salazar. Your polka dot skirt juxtaposes nicely with your plaid shirt. And the blue sort of balances out the black so it’s not too dark. A nice combo for a Friday. Have a good weekend!

  2. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    I think it works too. Black and blue work together and then the common thread of white pulls them together! The shapes and fit of each work well together too.


Leave a Reply

