Weekly Capsule 42.4: Eight Days A Week

black striped top maroon jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

I know my last two outfits for this week are not very blog-worthy – this one, for example, is the same as the last time I wore this shirt except with different pants and a necklace instead of a brooch (it is, in fact, a direct copy of the catalog photo of these exact jeans… I think). But it’s Friday, and I’ve been teaching 6 days a week (Monday-Friday, and half day on Sunday) for the past four weeks, on top of my usual script reading and translation work, so give me a break. Please.

black striped top locket necklace by 14 shades of grey maroon jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Top: Old Navy, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Oxfords: Vagabond, Necklace: Icings

My looks this week:

black jeans black blazer brown ankle boots by 14 shades of greymint shirt leopard scarf maroon jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

blue striped sweatshirt black jeans cropped trench coat black oxfords by 14 shades of greyblack striped top maroon jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 42.4: Eight Days A Week”

  1. Mike says:

    You deserve a break, as well as a medal after all that Salazar. Wow…
    I hope that you have a good (and restful!) weekend! Enjoy your favorite beverage, find a good book to read, treat yourself to a good meal at a restaurant, whatever you like!
    Have a great one!

  2. This sweater looks great with these skinnies. Great look!

  3. Who cares if it’s super similar to the last time you wore that sweater; it’s still a great outfit! It’s very classic. And I love those pants; the color is perfect!

  4. These are really nice outfits. I actually like seeing more everyday outfits to give me ideas rather than really put together ones, I find those I can’t wear out anyways for work, so they are less inspiring.

    Great blog!!


Leave a Reply

