Weekly Capsule 42.2 & SIA: Leopard

mint shirt leopard scarf maroon jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

I actually had a different outfit in mind for this week’s SIA, inspired by Megan Carn’s colorful “Leopard” – chambray shirt, mustard pants, red scarf, and leopard-printed flats – but I just wore my mustard pants and leopard flats not too long ago, while these jeans have languished in my “winter” drawers for nearly a year, so I decided to take them out for a spin. Even though I have to separate my closet into “winter” and “summer” clothes, I’d like to keep them on a rotation system so that everything gets worn the same amount.

And in changing the pants, I had to change the entire outfit around them too, but I like it, although the colors aren’t as perfect (I swear my shirt is mint and not white).

mint shirt leopard scarf maroon jeans by 14 shades of greymint shirt leopard scarf maroon jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

maroon jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greymint shirt leopard scarf by 14 shades of grey

Shirt & Scarf: hand-me-down, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Boots: Topshop

Don’t forget to check Animated Cardigan for other interpretations of this painting!

5 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 42.2 & SIA: Leopard”

  1. Noelle says:

    I love those colors together! I like how the scarf acts to ground the skirt and pants as well as offering texture to the whole outfit. Beautiful!

  2. chelsea says:

    I love your look! The pants and the leopard go perfectly together!

    Xo Chelsea http://www.shesaidhesaidfashion.com/

  3. Caitlin says:

    Stopping by from the link-up! Love the Wine & Leopard Pairing ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Mystic Comfort says:

    Neat! Yours is the second SIA interpretation of that painting and it’s such a good outfit, it makes me want to give it a try myself.

    Saw you in the What I Wore linkup. Here’s my What I Wore post…
    http://www.midlifemakeover.me/2015/10/fall-fashion-challenge-for-dressing.html

    Have a great day!
    Jeanine

  5. Jess says:

    Wow, that’s so cool that you interpreted a painting with your outfit! I’ve never thought to do that… I’ll have to try it sometime ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your pants and boots!


Leave a Reply

