Weekly Capsule 42.1: Don’t Panic

black jeans black blazer brown ankle boots by 14 shades of grey

Your eyes are not deceiving you. I am actually wearing boots. With a scarf. And layers. This is not a drill. I repeat, this is not a drill.

black jeans black blazer brown ankle boots by 14 shades of greyblack jeans black blazer white scarf by 14 shades of grey

black jeans white striped tee white scarf by 14 shades of greyblack jeans brown ankle boots by 14 shades of grey

Wait, no, actually, it is a drill because it’s warming up next week. This is pretty much my reaction when I saw the weather forecast for this week (any excuse to insert a Dylan Moran reaction GIF, right?):

And then, when I saw the “10 Days Forecast”:

Oh well. I’m going to enjoy the cool weather while I still can.

 T-shirt: Uniqlo, Blazer: Warehouse, Jeans: hand-me-down, Scarf: Target, Boots: Topshop

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 42.1: Don’t Panic”

  1. Mike says:

    Hahaha! Your post made me smile Salazar. So I can assume that it has cooled down significantly over there in Hanoi? It sure has over here, like in a major way. We’re talking like frost advisories and freeze warnings, no joke. I had to get out my winter coat. But at least now we’ll get our Indian summer because it will warm up a little this week. But it was so cold yesterday that we saw a little snow, which is not so unusual for us this time of the year.
    Stay warm!


Leave a Reply

