Weekly Capsule 41.1: Gray Day

grey wide-leg pants navy top brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of grey

I got these pants as hand-me-down from my sister a while ago and didn’t get around to wearing them for the longest time because, well, they feel too “office-y”. But I get a bit tired of skinny pants all the time, so I decided to give them a try.

… And I hated them. Maybe I didn’t do a good enough job picking the top to pair with it, because while I like the silhouette, the whole outfit feels kinda aging and frumpy to me. And the colors are kind of grim – these pants may look better with a crisp white shirt. Well, I’m going to keep the pants in rotation to see if I could style them in any way that feels more “me”, but if not, they’re going back to my sister.

grey wide-leg pants navy top by 14 shades of greygrey wide-leg pants brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of grey

Pants: Esprit (hand-me-down), Top: Forever21, Necklace & Shoes: local shops

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 41.1: Gray Day”

  1. Mike says:

    I think you look great Salazar. The navy blue shirt sort of compliments the gray and keeps it from looking too “grim”. Your outfit has a nice office look/business casual look, like a librarian. Many of the women that work at our library have a similar style. I think it’s okay. 🙂 Great job!

    Oh and while this has nothing to do with your post today, today is my birthday. Just turned 32. And like we talked about before, I sort of feel the same now as I did when I was 20. No dramatic changes or feelings. Oh well, at least I get to eat cake!

  2. I think these pants could be really cute – I like them better than I do most in that style. You should give them another try!


Leave a Reply

