Weekly Capsule 40.3: Duhh

navy gingham shirt navy skirt leopard printed flats by 14 shades of grey

These are all workhorse pieces in my closet, so I can’t believe it took me this long to put them together into one outfit. In hindsight, maybe I should’ve added a belt or hiked the skirt higher because the wide waistband doesn’t look great for my long torso, but to hell with it, I like what I’m wearing and I’m comfy, that’s what counts, right?

navy gingham shirt navy skirt leopard printed flats by 14 shades of greynavy gingham shirt navy skirt by 14 shades of grey

navy gingham shirt black and white watch by 14 shades of greynavy skirt leopard printed flats by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop; Skirt: Banana Republic (thrifted), Flats: LA Fashion District, Watch: Swatch (gift)

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 40.3: Duhh”

  1. Mike says:

    Yep, that’s what counts Salazar. 🙂

  2. Mary Murnane says:

    Great shirt and skirt and the animal print pumps add a great twist to the look. I’m liking the length of the skirt and am a big believer in comfort. Really lovely look!

    http://marymurnane.com

  3. Thanks 4 linking up to Top of the World Style. The shirt and skirt look great together. I love gingham shirts


Leave a Reply

