Weekly Capsule 38.2: The Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Week

black striped top black jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

It’s been quite stressful last week. Monday went deceptively well, and Tuesday was OK except it was raining cats and dogs so I couldn’t take photos of this outfit until later. And then on Wednesday I had such a bad case of food poisoning that I had to call in sick for two days. Then on Friday my nephew was sick with bronchitis, so I had to spend Saturday at my sister’s place to help out (he’s better now.) So please excuse me if I end this week’s posting a little earlier than usual.

black striped top black jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of greyblack striped top black jeans by 14 shades of grey

black striped top leaf brooch by 14 shades of greyblack striped top black jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Top: Old Navy, Jeans: local shop, Oxfords: Vagabond, Brooch: vintage

And my looks this week – not that it counts as a “capsule” when you have two completely unrelated outfits:

 white top brushstroke skirt black pumps by 14 shades of greyblack striped top black jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 38.2: The Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Week”

  1. Mike says:

    Oh wow Salazar! So sorry to hear that your week was terrible. I’ve had weeks like that, believe me.
    Hope you’re feeling better and that your week improves. Wow, that food poisoning is no joke. I had it a few years ago and had to call off work for nearly a week. And that’s rare for me as I hardly ever call off. So you know that it must have been pretty bad.
    Feel better soon!

    • Salazar says:

      Thanks Mike! This was last week so I’m all better now, but yeah, food poisoning is no joke.

      • Mike says:

        Ah, I see. I forget that you post last week’s events the present week, right? I forget how that works.

        But yeah, I’m glad that you are feeling better. 🙂

        And nope, it sure isn’t. Especially when you’re battling the flu at the same time. Trust me when I say that it was nasty, haha. 😛

  2. I’m sorry about the suck-y week – but I am absolutely in love with this outfit! So crisp and preppy.


Leave a Reply

