SIA: Painting Number 2

It’s time for another SIA round-up, as inspired by Franz Kline’s “Painting Number 2”, and everybody brought out the best black, white, and grey looks. We have a big group this time, so let’s hit it!

First up is Mike in a plaid jacket, which he said is too small, but is too good to pass up:

19_salazar_kline_mike

Up next is our co-host Jen – how perfect is her top?!

Jen’s friend and co-worker Stephanie did a reverse take on the painting – black outfit with white accents – which I think is awesome:

19_salazar_kline_stephanie

Noelle used to be a regular SIA participant, and now she’s back with a new blog name and new look. Welcome back Noelle!

Kezzie is not happy with how her photo turns out, but that dress is gorgeous:

19_salazar_kline_kezzie

Grace is also back after a blogging hiatus, with an awesome mixed-print outfit:

My co-creator Jess did wear the skirt that inspired me to pick this painting after all – gorgeous!

19_salazar_kline_jess

Finally, here I am:

white top brushstroke skirt black pumps by 14 shades of grey

It’s another great SIA with so many varieties. Big thanks to our participants, and be sure to check back next week for a new inspiration!

4 Comments on “SIA: Painting Number 2”

  1. Mike says:

    Everyone here did wonderfully with the SIA as always! And I see some new faces here; always a wonderful thing! As Salazar said, I thought that my jacket was too small at first. But in my efforts to re-do my photo, I changed a few things to make it better looking, including using a digital camera as opposed to my iPod cam, which doesn’t take the best photos.
    Anyway, thanks once again to co-creaters Salazar, Jen and Jess for allowing me to participate. I really feel like a part of the SIA blogging “family” now as I try and participate as often as possible. Great experience!

  2. Very nice round-up! Loving the mix of prints! 😀

  3. Noelle says:

    All the black and white skirts are killing me. Everyone did such a wonderful job!


Leave a Reply

