Weekly Capsule 38.1: Brushstroke

white top brushstroke skirt black pumps by 14 shades of grey

Here’s my interpretation of this week’s SIA, inspired by Franz Kline “Painting Number 2”:

I have to admit, my pick of this inspiration was self-serving, because I was looking for an excuse to wear this skirt. I bought it a while ago, but the weather remained too warm for the longest time. When we had our first taste of fall weather this week (yes, I’m aware that 85 degrees is hardly autumnal for most of you guys, but for us tropic-dwellers, it is), I wanted to finally debut it, and with Jess’ skirt from last week, I just knew which artist to pick. So yeah, I picked the outfit first and found a painting to go with it, but hey, I’m the host this week, it’s my prerogative ๐Ÿ™‚

white top brushstroke skirt black pumps by 14 shades of greywhite top brushstroke skirt by 14 shades of grey

white top brushstroke skirt black pumps by 14 shades of greywhite top brushstroke skirt black pumps by 14 shades of grey

Shirt & Shoes: local shop, Skirt: Zalora, Belt: thrifted, Watch: Swatch

Remember to check back tomorrow for the full round-up!

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 38.1: Brushstroke”

  1. Mike says:

    Great job Salazar! Your skirt is a perfect match for this painting. This is definitely one of my most favorite SIA challenges because it fits my color palette perfectly. Thanks for choosing it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Wow… I wish that 85 degrees would be our autumn average. I wouldn’t mind that at all. Try 51. That’s what it is here currently. But thankfully, it will be pretty warm this week, matching your temperatures; 80-85 for the high all week with no rain. But other than the current low temps, it still pretty much looks like summer here. The trees have barely begun to change over into fall colors. They usually don’t start that until around my birthday next month as we continue to lose more daylight.

    Looking forward to the round-up tomorrow!

  2. Fabulous painting and the skirt is beyond perfect. I love the styling too!

  3. Great look for work wear… I have a similar shirt and now need a similar skirt ๐Ÿ™‚

    Follow my blog: http://mystyledna.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

