Weekly Capsule 37.2: Rainy Day Emergency

navy gingham shirt boyfriend jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

Since I started the weekly capsule, my morning routine has been so much quicker. Except this morning. It was one of the few times I didn’t have an outfit laid out the night before because I wasn’t sure if it was going to rain or not (if it rained, my white pants would be out of the question.) Then I woke up at 5:30 to the deafening sound of a downpour and my mom’s scream “Your room is flooded!” See, my room has a balcony, and the rain was so heavy and so fast that the pipe couldn’t drain in time. Which means that the water poured from the balcony into my room. Again. I spent an hour scooping up water.

Suffice to say, this was the best outfit I could do in the circumstances.

navy gingham shirt boyfriend jeans black pumps by 14 shades of greynavy gingham shirt boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of grey

navy gingham shirt silver necklace by 14 shades of greynavy gingham shirt boyfriend jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

Shirt, Heels & Necklace: local shops, Jeans: Charlotte Russe

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 37.2: Rainy Day Emergency”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Oh no!!! That sounds dreadful! You look very good considering the circumstances!!!! I wouldn’t know there’d been a disaster!x

  2. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    That’s terrible! Sounds like you need more pipes coming off your roof, but I know it’s just that season for y’all. You still managed to look super cute though. I love cuffing/rolling jeans.

  3. Mike says:

    Dang Salazar! Sorry to hear that your room got flooded like that again! How terrible!
    And when you mentioned that your room got flooded before, I was trying to wrap that thought around my brain, wondering how it happened. But after reading what you said about your room having a balcony, it makes more sense. I’ve seen houses that have mini balconies attached to people’s rooms here and had always thought that I’d like one of those too. But after reading your post, I think I’ve changed my mind. I have enough to worry about when my bed gets soaked every time we get a downpour here. It sits against the wall where there’s a window and if I’m not home during the day (which I’m usually not) when it’s raining hard, well, let’s just say that my whole evening is spent trying to dry it. And trust me, it’s not as easy as it sounds.
    But I agree with both Kezzie and Meghan. You look great, despite your trouble!


Leave a Reply

