Weekly Capsule 37.1: Cats, Big And Small

navy shirt khaki pants leopard flats by 14 shades of grey

Back to the old grind! This is not the most interesting of outfits, but it was the Monday after I got back from my trip, so I was still too tired to think of anything more blog-worthy. I only knew that I wanted to show off my Singapore souvenir – this cat brooch, which I bought from DulcetFig (the shop with the cat, of course) in Haji Lane. They have a lot of pretty vintage brooches, but so expensive! I had to remind myself that I can find similar ones on Etsy for 1/10th of the price. In the end I got this cat brooch (not vintage) because not only it has the same colors as one of my cats, but it’s for a good cause too – the proceeds will be donated to a cat shelter. Win-win.

Then, because my feet were still sore (gods, I need to start exercising again if a mere 3-day trip to a city – hardly what you’d call physically demanding – can reduce me to such a hot mess), I chose these flats. And also because they’re sticking to the feline theme. Theme dressing, that’s what I’m good at.

navy shirt khaki pants by 14 shades of greynavy shirt khaki pants leopard flats by 14 shades of grey

navy shirt khaki pants leopard flats by 14 shades of greynavy shirt cat brooch by 14 shades of grey

Shirt & Pants: Mango, Flats: LA Fashion District, Brooch: DulcetFig

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 37.1: Cats, Big And Small”

  1. Kezzie says:

    That brooch is adorable! I love the pose! I’ve been trying to wear brooches this Summer and in fact, I’ve done a post based on the brooches worn this week and then the week before if you are interested at all! You were the one that inspired me to start wearing brooches as you have such a pretty collection and you wear them perfectly!x

    • Salazar says:

      Thanks, Kezzie! Brooches are my favorite because they’re not against my skin like other jewelry. I should make a point to wear them more often, and will definitely check out your post!


Leave a Reply

