Weekly Capsule 35.4: Three Quarters

blue print shirt boyfriend jeans brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

The other day Megan left me a comment saying she can’t believe I’ve been doing the weekly capsule for almost a year now. I can’t either, but there it is – I’m almost three quarters done. The mere fact that I’ve stuck with it for so long proves that the weekly capsule is really working for me. I learn a lot about how to mix and match, about what I like and what works for my style, and most of all, it makes getting dressed so much easier.

But there are still days when I feel a little uninspired. It usually happens at the end of the week, when I don’t have to put too much thought into putting together an outfit and can simply throw together pieces that are still clean. And if the capsule is well thought-out, the outfit will work, it’s just not great. Like this one, for example. I don’t hate it. I’m just… not feeling it.

I’ll keep doing the weekly capsule for the rest of this year though. One, because I never do anything half-assed, and two, I want to see how it works in the fall/winter season. But mostly because I never do anything half-assed.

blue print shirt boyfriend jeans brown loafers by 14 shades of greyblue print shirt boyfriend jeans brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

blue print shirt necklace by 14 shades of greyboyfriend jeans brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Loafers: Footglove, Necklace: self-made

And my looks this week:

white top black skirt brown flats by 14 shades of greywhite silk blouse boyfriend jeans beige heeled sandals by 14 shades of grey

blue print shirt black skirt beige heeled sandals by 14 shades of greyblue print shirt boyfriend jeans brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

Leave a Reply

