Weekly Capsule 35.3: Style Voodoo

blue print shirt black skirt beige heeled sandals by 14 shades of grey

Since my last complaint about the lack of rain, we’ve had a couple of thunderstorms, but they’re still not the kind of rain we should be getting at this time of the year. These storms pass by too quickly to bring down the temperature. I know, I know, if it rained more than one day, I’d complain about the nonstop rain too, but seriously, this weather is starting to worry me. I’m certainly not looking forward to a drought.

Anyway, this outfit may have been subconsciously influenced by my wish for rain. It would be great if the blue print on my shirt and the watering can brooch could work some sort of voodoo on the weather to cool it down.

blue print shirt black skirt beige heeled sandals by 14 shades of greyblue print shirt black skirt by 14 shades of grey

blue print shirt watering can brooch by 14 shades of greyblack skirt beige heeled sandals by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Skirt: thrifted, Sandals: Clarks, Brooch: vintage

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 35.3: Style Voodoo”

  1. Mike says:

    Well, I have to “eat” my words today concerning the complaint I had the other day about the lack of rain that we’ve had here. We finally got the downpour that we’ve needed for so long here for almost 2 months. Of course, it happens right when I’m about to leave work today but considering how hot it’s been lately, I won’t complain too much. My plants certainly needed it after all.

    Your brooch is cool Salazar. And I like how you coordinated your outfit to help it rain there. I’ll wear my cerulean blue polo shirt tomorrow to help in the effort to have it rain in Hanoi. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

