Weekly Capsule 35.2: Nonsoon

white silk blouse boyfriend jeans beige heeled sandals by 14 shades of grey

It’s supposed to be monsoon season (see what I did with the title?) here in Hanoi but the rain has been few and far between. It just alternates between scorching sun and steamy mugginess, so the best outfit for days like these is a breathable shirt with comfy jeans and sandals. Actually, the best outfit is pajama bottom and an oversize T-shirt, but I have to teach so this would have to do.

Fall cannot come soon enough, I’m telling you. No, scratch that, I would take winter over this. Because fall for us is just a 10-day prelude to winter anyway.

white silk blouse boyfriend jeans beige heeled sandals by 14 shades of greywhite silk blouse boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of grey

white silk blouse brooch by 14 shades of greyboyfriend jeans beige heeled sandals by 14 shades of grey

Top: Mango, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Sandals: Clarks, Brooch: vintage

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 35.2: Nonsoon”

  1. Mike says:

    It’s the same way here; non stop sun, heat and mugginess for the past month and a half. I think the big reservoir in the sky is empty because we got all of our rain near the beginning of summer, like crazy dump loads of it. Now we barely get a sprinkle. I’m with you about taking winter over this. But here in Ohio, we’ve been known to get tons of snow and temperatures cold enough to make the Arctic seem warm so I guess I should bite my tongue. 😛

  2. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    It boggles my mind that you’ve been doing the weekly capsule for almost a year now. To me, it proves that minimalism doesn’t stifle creativity. I’m ready for the cooler weather too. We finally have a hint of chill in the air. My hope is that it stays.


Leave a Reply

