Weekly Capsule 34.4: Edgy Frills

yellow sleeveless top boyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

Even though this top is a lot more wearable now that it’s no longer a dress, I’m still having a hard time wearing it with anything else other than pants. I tried pairing it with the navy skirt in yesterday’s post, and while it doesn’t look bad, it doesn’t look “me” either. My style tends to be more… not severe exactly, but more streamlined and simple than that. A lacy top with huge Peter Pan collar paired with a skirt just looks too twee and sweet. So I ended up picking my trusty boyfriend jeans to balance some of that out. Yeah, it’s basically the same as the Tuesday outfit (just with different pants and pin), but it’s Friday. Cut me some slack, please.

yellow sleeveless top boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of greyyellow sleeveless top boyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

boyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

yellow sleeveless top feather pin by 14 shades of grey

Top: vintage, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Flats: Vagabond, Pin: Forever21

As usual, a round-up of my looks this week:

chambray shirt black pants brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of greyyellow sleeveless top black pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

white shirt navy skirt brown loafers heels by 14 shades of greyyellow sleeveless top boyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 34.4: Edgy Frills”

  1. Mike says:

    Yay Friday! I don’t know about you, but I’m glad that this week is over with. Quite a tough one on my end. Bleh…


Leave a Reply

