Weekly Capsule 34.2: Not Fall

yellow sleeveless top black pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

Dear style blogs, could you guys please stop saying how excited you are for fall? I know it’s tempting, when the temperature takes the slightest dip and stores begins to put out their fall clothes, but it’s not fall yet, OK? For us, it won’t be fall for at least another month. In fact, we’re having another heat wave. I love fall, as all bloggers do, so it’s really hard seeing scarves and layers on other blogs while I’m still here sweating in sleeveless shirts.

yellow sleeveless top black pants by 14 shades of greyyellow sleeveless top black pants black flats by 14 shades of grey
Also, please forgive the boxes in the background. They’re for my mom’s herb garden

yellow sleeveless top black pants black flats by 14 shades of greyyellow sleeveless top leaf pin by 14 shades of grey

Top: vintage, Pants: Calvin Klein, Flats: Vagabond, Pin: Forever21

5 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 34.2: Not Fall”

  1. Kezzie says:

    I haven’t heard anyone say they are excited about fall yet but I will mentally shout at them if they do- WHY!!?!?!?! Autumn is HORRID!!!x

    • Salazar says:

      Haha, yeah, autumn for you guys may be terrible, but when it’s dry and crisp like it is here (and in most part of the US, I imagine) it can be quite nice. Still, it’s way too short, and it’s ridiculous to be excited about it this early.

  2. My weather is trying to force fall on me (I say as I sit in jeans and a sweater with a cup of coffee and a blanket), but I’m refusing to give in. I WILL wear sleeveless dresses and sandals again.

  3. Mike says:

    Hahaha, I hear you about those who are trying to issue in autumn too early. It’s still a month away! Our news forecasters can’t stop talking about it! And I’m like, “REALLY?!?” And don’t even get me started on my rant about seeing holiday stuff in stores as early as August/September… I’ll save that for another post.
    But I have to say honestly that I’m glad that summer is almost over. Of the four seasons that we have here, summer is my LEAST favorite season. I hate it. And no, my animosity towards it has nothing to do with weather.

  4. We are desperate here for fall to come – normally we dread the coming of fall because of the dreary never-ending rain, but we’ve been melting in a record-breaking heat wave/drought, so the promise of cool weather and rainy days is what dreams are made of!


Leave a Reply

