Weekly Capsule 33.2: Normcore

pink tee boyfriend jeans black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

Is “normcore” still a buzzword? Do people actually talk about “normcore” outside of the fashion and style blogosphere? I recently used it in a script to describe a character, and I was afraid it might sound too dated or esoteric. Maybe I should change it.

But that doesn’t stop me from dressing in normcore clothes during these last few days before school starts. My week consists of working from home + babysitting my nephew, with just one “public” appearance at my workshop class, so this is all I could muster. Blog-worthy? Hardly. But it’s comfy and perfect for running after a toddler, so here I am.

pink tee boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of greypink tee telephone necklace by 14 shades of grey

boyfriend jeans black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Uniqlo, Jeans: Zara, Sneakers: local shop, Necklace: vintage

It also means this week’s capsule has only two looks, but next week posting will be back to normal… I hope.

white button-up boyfriend jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of greypink tee boyfriend jeans black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 33.2: Normcore”

  1. Cathy says:

    A dial telephone, how appropriate!

  2. Thanks 4 linking up to Top of the World Style. Love the pink with light blue color combination.


Leave a Reply

