Weekly Capsule 32.1 & SIA: Hot Punch

chambray shirt navy jeans captoe flats by 14 shades of grey

For this week’s SIA, inspired by Amanda Smith’s “Hot Punch“, I knew I couldn’t go too literal; otherwise I’d look like I just raided my niece’s closet. So that means no dress and no floral. In the end, I decided to go for a denim-on-denim look to mimic the girls’ blue dresses, my black-and-white flats match the dogs, and my enamel brooches are a nod to both the colors and the ceramic medium of the piece. As far as interpretations go, I think this is a good look, if I may say so myself.

And yes, it’s been raining cats and dogs as you can see.

Don’t forget to check back tomorrow for the full round-up!

chambray shirt navy jeans captoe flats by 14 shades of greychambray shirt navy jeans by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt enamel brooches by 14 shades of greycaptoe flats by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Esprit, Jeans: Mango, Flats: Zalora, Brooches: vintage

6 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 32.1 & SIA: Hot Punch”

  1. Mike says:

    Great interpretation Salazar!

  2. The brooches are perfect. I absolutely love this look and the inspiration is awesome!

  3. Jess says:

    Well I’m glad you didn’t dress like you looked like you raided your niece’s closet…because then we’d match. I love the brooches! I think that’s a fantastic interpretation.

  4. I think you did a great job interpreting this piece. I really love the pop of color that the brooch brings to the look.

    -Katie
    http://hellokatiegirl.blogspot.com/

  5. Anna says:

    the brooches add a pop of color (and interest) to the denim on denim look! Plus they look like the flowers on Hot Punch!

  6. Adriele says:

    This is a fantastic interpretation! Love the look! Creative and so chic!

    Stopping by from he Pleated Poppy link-up!

    -Adriele
    http://www.StyleAssisted.com


Leave a Reply

