Weekly Capsule 31.4: Stayin’ Alive

striped shirt black pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

I wasn’t going to take pictures of this outfit, which is very simple and similar to yesterday’s look, just with a different top. But when I picked my niece up from her daycare, she drew me a portrait in this, so of course I had to take pictures to commemorate it.

striped shirt black pants by 14 shades of grey striped shirt long necklace by 14 shades of grey

When I asked why she didn’t draw my necklace but decided to give me earrings instead, she said, “Earrings are prettier.” Kids’ logic – don’t argue with it.

portrait

striped shirt black pants by 14 shades of grey But other than that, it’s a fair likeness, don’t you think?

And no, I don’t know when she could have seen Saturday Night Fever to give me that perfect disco pose.

Top: Forever 21, Pants: thrifted, Flats: Vagabond, Necklace: local shop

My looks this week:

white embroidered tunic wide-led jeans beige sandals by 14 shades of greywhite blouse wide-leg jeans flat sandals by 14 shades of grey

white blouse black pants black flats by 14 shades of greystriped shirt black pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 31.4: Stayin’ Alive”

  1. Mike says:

    So cute Salazar! I like your niece’s drawing of you. And yeah, as soon as I saw that pose, I immediately thought Saturday Night Fever! Can totally picture the disco ball, the flashing lights and of course the classic songs of the 70s. And very clever of you to give today’s post the same title as the movie’s sequel, “Staying Alive”. 😉

  2. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    I definitely laughed out loud at the disco pose. I really like this weekly capsule. Casual but a little different.


Leave a Reply

