Weekly Capsule 30.4: Ugh

gray tee white jeans teal scarf black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

I’m not feeling very up to it today. On the one hand, the summer has been going on for too long and I’m excited that the new semester will start in two weeks. On the other hand, I am not ready to go back to work at all, because I’ve been working so much all through summer that it doesn’t feel like much of a vacation. Maybe I need a break. Like a real break, travel-to-somewhere-else break, and not just a “staycation”. But it’s kind of late now, and with the monsoon rain arriving, it’s not safe either. Oh well.

gray tee white jeans teal scarf by 14 shades of greygray tee white jeans teal scarf black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

white jeans black slip-ons by 14 shades of greygray tee teal scarf by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Uniqlo, Jeans: Calvin Klein, Sneakers: local shop, Scarf: mom’s

My looks this week:

grey tee black pants red scarf snakeskin slip-ons by 14 shades of greygray t-shirt white jeans snakeskin slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

ikat shirt black pants black slip-ons by 14 shades of greygray tee white jeans teal scarf black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 30.4: Ugh”

  1. Mike says:

    Yes, I know the feeling. It seems like summer has been going on forever, which is good for us weather-wise. But like you, I’ve pretty much worked the whole time, even on my days off. I’m actually taking a “staycation” next week and it starts today (yay me!). But what am I going to be doing you ask? Cleaning house, writing letters, working on my foreign language skills and working out at the gym. Don’t get me wrong. I actually enjoy doing those things, but one day, I want to take time off from my real job and actually FEEL like I’m on vacation by going somewhere. When you’re a “work-a-holic” like me, sometimes even the simplest of mini breaks can be exciting. And now that summer’s more than half over, it feels like it’s time to start thinking about going back to school (even though I graduated). You still get into that “work” mode as the seasons begin to change.
    So I get that.
    But chin up Salazar. You’ll be teaching your first class solo this year. You’ll do great at it I’m sure. Good luck! 🙂

  2. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    Plan a trip for later! Studies have shown that looking forward to a vacation is almost as good as taking one.

  3. Kezzie says:

    Sorry you’re feeling a bit blue,I definitely think a break would be good for you perhaps a bit later on? xx


Leave a Reply

