Weekly Capsule 29.3: Proctor Time

pink floral shirt black pants green heels by 14 shades of grey

It’s college entrance season here in Vietnam, which means I again have to be a proctor at my school’s entrance examination. Taking a lesson from last year’s stint, this year I wore something with a pattern and colors just so I could have something to stare at while I sat for three hours not allowed to do anything. Happily the shoes I wore earlier in the week matched the green leaves on my floral print, so I could amuse myself by playing around with the laces too… for about a minute or so.

The terrible thing is that I have to proctor two exams this year, which means I have to do it again next week. Fun times.

pink floral shirt black pants green heels by 14 shades of greypink floral shirt black pants green heels by 14 shades of grey

pink floral shirt necklace by 14 shades of greypink floral shirt black pants by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Pants & Heels: thrifted, Necklace: gift

7 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 29.3: Proctor Time”

  1. kezzie says:

    Ah, that’s a pain! Your top is really pretty though,are you allowed to poodle or anything?*????x

  2. Mike says:

    Ugh… I remember this from last year around this time when you said that you had to do this and wasn’t allowed to do anything while your students were persistently scratching down their exam answers. And this year you have to do it twice? Dang… that’s torture! No crossword or Sudoku puzzles even?

    • Salazar says:

      Torture is right. The only reading material we’re allowed is a pamphlet of rules and regulations for the exam, and I must’ve filled every bit of blank space on that pamphlet with my random doddle and writing.

      • Mike says:

        Major torture… 😦 But if anything else, all of that doodling that you did could be an inspiration for future art. Could be a great start for making some cool art or something. You never know!

  3. Great heels! Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style and congrats to become Top of the World OOTD on last week’s linkup party!

  4. […] doodled this in July, when I proctored my school’s entrance exam. Like I said, I had a lot of time to think about […]


Leave a Reply

