Weekly Capsule 29.2: Pink Summer

pink floral shirt navy boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of grey

This outfit is a copy of last week’s “Blue Summer“; I just switched out the top and added a bracelet. I’m still very much in my Begin Again phase, so it’s still boxy tops, loose pants, and flats, but at least this shirt is different from what I have (i.e. it’s not blue, gray, black, or white).

That Begin Again reference actually works on more than one level – I really am beginning again and slowing adding more colors back into my closet, just like when I first started the blog. Back then, though, I used to add whatever color I could find without thinking how it fit into my style. This time I’ll try to be smarter about it.

pink floral shirt navy boyfriend jeans brown sandals by 14 shades of greypink floral shirt navy boyfriend jeans cuff bracelet by 14 shades of grey

pink floral shirt by 14 shades of greypink floral shirt navy boyfriend jeans brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

Shirt & Cuff: local shops, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Sandals: gift

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 29.2: Pink Summer”

  1. That top is so lovely! I look terrible in that color, but it looks so good with your skin tone! 🙂


Leave a Reply

