Weekly Capsule 28.3: Begin Again

blue print blouse linen pants brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

I’m not a fan of Keira Knightley. She’s not on my Irrational Hate List or anything, but I tend to foam at the mouth every time somebody brings up her version of Pride and Prejudice or Anna Karenina. Not just because perfect adaptations of those books already exist, but also because I don’t know why she keeps getting cast in period pieces. Just because she’s an English rose doesn’t mean that she fits those roles (the exceptions are the Pirates of the Caribbean movies, which are not meant to be historically accurate anyway, and Atonement and The Imitation Game – her look does fit the 1940’s.)

To prove my point: I just caught Begin Again on TV the other day, and actually liked her in it. Well, the movie is really charming, and Mark Ruffalo helped a lot, but for once Keira Knightley doesn’t annoy me with her “wrinkled nose” brand of acting. She’s much more believable as a hipster, I think. And aside from the music, I really, really like her character’s style, which I tried to recreate with this outfit – high-waist linen pants, blouse, and flats.

blue print blouse linen pants by 14 shades of greyblue print blouse linen pants brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

linen pants brown loafers by 14 shades of greyblue print blouse gold necklace by 14 shades of grey

Top: Zalora, Pants: Mango, Loafers: Footglove, Necklace: Lia Sophia

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 28.3: Begin Again”

  1. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. I really love this outfit and its southern France vibe.


Leave a Reply

