Weekly Capsule 28.2: Back To Black

black tee gray slouchy pants black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

I think last week’s explosion of colors (apparently a red striped tee and a floral skirt count as “explosion of colors” to me now) has scared me back to my neutral looks. The weather is actually a lot cooler this week thanks to some rain, so you would think I wouldn’t mind wearing more colors, but not really. It’s funny, though, isn’t it? I started this blog because I wanted to introduce more colors into my wardrobe (hence the blog name, you see, it’s a joke that my wardrobe has only “14 shades of grey”, and also a reference to an album by Staind), and now I’m back to being monochrome again. Good thing the blog name still fits, right?

black tee gray slouchy pants by 14 shades of greyblack tee gray slouchy pants black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

gray slouchy pants black slip-ons by 14 shades of greyblack tee gray glass pendant necklace by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Uniqlo, Pants: Mango, Sneakers: local shop, Necklace: Venice gift shop

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 28.2: Back To Black”

  1. Mike says:

    Haha, there’s nothing wrong with that Salazar. Take it from someone who likes to wear a lot of black. Though I do try and incorporate some color into my daily attire every now and then (like the three primary colors), I’m the most comfortable in my black clothing. Some of my friends encourage me to wear more color so I do it mostly for them. But I’m drawn to my dark, monochromatic color scheme and sometimes, I’ll wear black 3 or 4 days in a row. It’s just what I like.


Leave a Reply

