Weekly Capsule 27.3: Dressy Fourth

red striped tee floral skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

This is like, a week late (that’s what you get for scheduling posts a week ahead), but I hope all of my US friends and readers had a great Fourth of July. I didn’t actually celebrate, but to get into the spirit of it, I did put together this red, white, and blue outfit – after all, the US has been my adoptive home for seven years. Besides, my outfits have been monochromatic for so long, so this chance to wear more color is really welcomed.

red striped tee floral skirt by 14 shades of greyred striped tee floral skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

red striped tee floral skirt by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Gap, Skirt: vintage, Sandals: gift

5 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 27.3: Dressy Fourth”

  1. Woot, I do love a pretty red-white-and-blue outfit combo! That skirt is so lovely 🙂

  2. Mike says:

    Thanks Salazar! I am happy that you wished to make the US your adopted home away from home for those 7 years. 🙂 As far as I’m concerned, you are welcome to come back anytime you wish.

    And thanks again for wishing us a Happy 4th of July. Really appreciate your acknowledgement of our holidays.
    I had a nice 4th. I mostly cooked out, as is our tradition each year. It used to be really complicated and I hated doing it, but now it is much simpler on our tiny grill out on our terrace.
    Being 8 floors high in our apartment, I enjoy the view when I cook now. 🙂

    And then I went up to the top floor (14th) to see the fireworks later that night. While it wasn’t the greatest view in the world, it wasn’t too bad either. I could see displays that were happening across the horizon for miles. It was pretty cool really. And what was funny about all of this is that when I first went up to view them, the sky was completely clear (unusual for around here). But an hour later after it was over, the sky was very hazy from all of the gun powder!

    Nice outfit by the way. It really displays our nation’s colors so well! Great job! 🙂
    And thanks to your SIA, I’ve been incorporating more color into my attire as well. I wasn’t kidding when I said that I mostly wore black all of the time. I’m actually experimenting with different color shirts and wearing things I haven’t worn for a long time. Thanks!

  3. This is quite an unusual outfit for you! But I love it! You look awesome in color!

  4. Love this look! The stripes and floral and festive and patriotic, without being too much of a 4th of July theme. I love the skirt and how it looks like the tulips are growing from the hem.

  5. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. This is my favorite 4th of July outfit I have seen thisyear!


Leave a Reply

