Weekly Capsule 26.2: Faculty Meeting

blue striped shirt black pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

Classes may be over, but last week I still had to come in to work for an end-of-the-semester meeting to wrap things up and prepare for the new academic year. I hate meetings in general, so I just picked something simple and comfortable. I feel a little bit like Fran in this, with my striped shirt, ankle pants, and flats, but I don’t have the impeccably matched accessories like her, and of course I had to add little “me” touches like this leaf pin.

Back to the meeting, it was a bore as I expected, but there was some exciting news: I’m finally getting two classes of my own next semester! Until now I’ve been mostly teaching alongside the more experienced instructors, but now I’m going to have free rein. I hope those students know what they’re in for.

blue striped shirt black pants black flats by 14 shades of greyblue striped shirt black pants by 14 shades of grey

blue striped shirt gold leaf pin by 14 shades of greyblack pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Mango, Pants: thrifted, Flats: Vagabond, Pin: Forever21

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 26.2: Faculty Meeting”

  1. This outfit totally looks like something Fran would wear! And I love it.

  2. Mike says:

    Yeah, I hear you there Salazar about the whole meetings thing. I hate them in any form, whether it’s a staff meeting, committee thing or just a plain one-on-one thing. I can think of better uses of my time.
    But hey, congrats on getting to teach your own classes solo in the coming semester! From the way you described your classes before on the blog, I had already pictured you teaching solo. This is a big step for you I’m sure. You’ll do fine. Your students better work hard!

  3. Thanks 4 linking up to Top of the World Style. Cute look!


Leave a Reply

