Weekly Capsule 26.1 & SIA: Tabby Cat

white striped tee grey slouchy pants brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

This is the third SIA challenge in a row that I interpreted with a t-shirt, baggy pants, and flats. And I’m not going to change that any time soon because school’s out for the summer, so why not be comfortable, right? Besides, this is the sartorial interpretation of a cat on a chair, and it wouldn’t be appropriate for the feel of the painting if I wasn’t in something lazy and comfortable. It is a little bright compared to the inspiration painting, “Cat on a Chair” by Theophile Steinlen, but between the striped shirt (yes, another striped shirt. You can never have too many striped shirts, I always say), the gray pants, and brown sandals, I think it’s pretty close. I didn’t have either of my cats in the photos with me because they were busy sunning themselves and would get cranky if I woke them up, so I put on my cat brooch instead šŸ˜€

If you want to participate in SIA, there is still time to send me your submission; otherwise, check back tomorrow for the full round-up post!

white striped tee grey slouchy pants by 14 shades of greywhite striped tee grey slouchy pants by 14 shades of grey

white striped tee cat brooch by 14 shades of greygrey slouchy pants brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Forever21, Pants: Mango, Sandals: gift, Brooch: local shop

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 26.1 & SIA: Tabby Cat”

  1. Mike says:

    Great job Salazar and great painting choice for SIA! I’m looking forward to tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

